How to Delete Content from an Expert Channel

Deleting content from Expert Channel removes posts that are no longer relevant, which keeps your channel up to date and ensures your audience always sees the content most important to your team or organization. 

>>> This article is for Researchers and Insights Experts.

To remove a post from an Expert Channel: 

  1. Navigate to your Announce on Home Inbox
  2. Go to the Expert Channel tab  
  3. Select the Expert Channel where you want to edit the content
  4. A list of all the posts in the channel will open
  5. Click on the X Icon to the right of the selected post

A window will open asking you to confirm that you want to remove the post.

  1. Click “Remove” if you are sure you want to remove the content

Your post will be automatically removed from your Expert Channel.

 

How_to_promote_or_delete_content_from_an_Expert_Channel.gif

Insider Tips: 

  • Only internal experts with special platform permissions can contribute to Expert Channels
  • Removing a post will delete it from your system and it will not be retrievable – be 100% sure your post is no longer needed
  • Up to ten articles will be visible in the Expert Channel on the homepage – any additional articles can be viewed by clicking on “More” at the bottom of the channel  
  • Users can hide Expert Channels using their feed selector on the homepage

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful