How to Delete a Quick Link Channel

Deleting a Quick Links Channel is a hassle-free option to discard links that are no longer relevant to your business needs. 

>>> This article is for Researchers and Insights Experts.

To delete a Quick Links Channel: 

  1. Go to your Announce on Home Inbox - typically found in your "Activities dropdown"
  2. Navigate to the Quick Links tab 
  3. Click on the Three Dot Icon  to the left of the title of your Quick Links Channel 
  4. Select “Delete” 

A new window will pop up asking you to confirm that you want to delete the channel. 

  1. Confirm by clicking the “Delete” button in the top right corner of the Delete Quick Links Channel window 

Your Quick Links Channel will be immediately and irreversibly deleted from your platform. 

Insider Tips: 

  • If you delete a Quick Links Channel from the system, both the Quick Links Channel and the content in the channel will be permanently deleted from your platform – be sure that you do not need that content anymore  
  • Only internal experts with special platform permissions can delete Quick Links Channels 

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful