How to Delete a Quick Link

Deleting a Quick Link removes it from the Quick Links Channel and your target audience’s homepage. 

>>> This article is for Researchers and Insights Experts.

To delete a Quick Link: 

  1. Go to your Announce on Home Inbox 
  2. Navigate to the Quick Links tab 
  3. Find and select Quick Links Channel you want to edit by clicking on it 

You will see a list of all the links within the channel in the next view. 

  1. Click on the Three Dot Icon to the left of the title of the link you want to delete 
  2. A dropdown will appear. 
  3. Select “Delete” 

A new window will pop up asking you to confirm that you want to delete the channel. 

  1. Confirm by clicking the “Delete” button in the top right corner of the Delete Quick Links Channel window 

The Quick Link will be immediately and irreversibly deleted from your platform. 

Insider Tips: 

  • If you delete a Quick Link from the system, it will be permanently deleted from your platform – be sure that you do not need that content anymore  
  • Only internal experts with special platform permissions can delete Quick Links 
  • All channel owners can delete Quick Links 

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 2 found this helpful