How to Delete an Uploaded Document

Deleting an uploaded document removes it completely from your platform, giving you complete control over which content you share. 

>>> This article is for Everyone.

You have two options to delete a document that you uploaded using the Uploader - via Search or via your upload history.

To delete your uploaded document via Search: 

  1. Go to your document
  2. Click on the Three Dot Icon in the top right corner of the document view
  3. Select “Delete”

Your document will be immediately deleted from your platform.

To delete your uploaded document via your upload history: 

  1. Navigate to your Uploader
  2. Find your document in the upload history – the table containing a list of all the documents you have uploaded
  3. Click on the Three Dot Icon to the left of your document’s title
  4. Select “Delete”

Your document will be immediately deleted from your platform.

Insider Tips: 

  • Once your content has been deleted, it cannot be retrieved – be 100% sure you no longer need the document
  • If you are not sure if you will need your document in the future – update the permissions so you are the only user with viewing rights
  • You can delete any type of content you added to the system using the Uploader with the same steps

 

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful