How to Restore a Previous Version of a Knowledge Zone

Restoring a previous version of a Knowledge Zone allows you to access and use previously saved content. 

>>> This article is for Researchers and Insights Experts.

FYI - You might know Knowledge Zones by another name - check out our glossary to find out!

To restore a previous version of a Knowledge Zone: 

  1. Open a new or existing Knowledge Zone 
  2. Click on the panel icon in the top right corner of the screen 

A panel will appear on the left side of the screen. 

  1. Find the “Versions” section 
  2. Click on the title to display all the versions 
  3. Scroll to the version you want to restore 
  4. Update the version title, if desired 
  5. Click the Three Dot Icon to the right of the version title 
  6. Select “Restore” 

A new window will pop up, prompting you to confirm that you want to restore a previous version. 

  1. Click the “Restore” button if you are sure that you want to revert to the previous version 

The content and format of the previous version will be immediately displayed on a you can continue work or publish the Knowledge Zone. 

 

Curate Knowledge_How to Restore a Previous Version of a Knowledge Zone.gif

Insider Tips: 

  • Restoring a previous version of a Knowledge Zone will override all unsaved work 
  • Save the work in a current version by publishing the current version of the Knowledge Zone 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful