How to Delete an Expert-Curated News Channel

Deleting an Expert-Curated News Channel removes the channel from your platform which ensures users will no longer be able to view or subscribe to the channel. 

>>> This article is for Researchers and Insights Experts.

To delete a Curated Newsletter: 

  1. Go to your Deliver News Inbox
  2. Navigate to the News Channels tab
  3. Click the Three Dot Icon  to the left of the title of the newsletter you want to delete
  4. Select “Delete”

A window will pop up asking you if you want to delete the newsletter from your platform.

  1. Click “Delete” if you are sure you want to delete the channel

The news channel will be immediately removed from your platform.

 

Deliver News - Channels_how to delete an expert Curated-News Channel.gif

Insider Tips: 

  • Only internal experts with special platform permissions can edit News Channels
  • If you delete a News Channels from the system, the content will be permanently deleted from your platform – be sure you do not need that content anymore
  • If you might need your News Channel in the future, changes the target audience instead of deleting it

 

 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful